FAQ


7-Shapes School

The 7-Shapes School is an online school which offers modules, learning paths, and Lean certification training. Our modules are based on a fun business simulation. Our pedagogy, allows for the commitment of the learners and the effectiveness of the learning through the implementation of a virtual company. Our average commitment rate is over 80% and at 100% for the certification training courses!

The 7-Shapes School is available in English and French. We are planning to translate our content into many other languages in the near future. If you are in need of a specific language, please contact us: contact@seven-shapes.com.

The two browsers compatible with 7-Shapes School are Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox!

PEDAGOGY

We offer training courses for White, Yellow and Green Belt levels in Lean and Lean Six Sigma and also a toolbox containing the main Lean tools!

The free demo allows you to discover the different types of 7-Shapes School modules: notions, videos, mini-games, quizzes and especially challenges through our fun business simulation.

We carry out Yellow and Green Belt certified training courses 100% online. These trainings allow you to acquire the Yellow Belt – Lean Six Sigma certification and to attend the Green Belt Lean training registered with the NCPN! These trainings are organized every month and last between 1 (Yellow Belt) and 2 months (Green Belt). They are based on the corresponding Courses and 5 to 8 virtual classes. Please visit the corresponding pages of our website.

Our 100% e-learning courses are not certifying courses because a certifying course must contain some face-to-face or remote learning with a live teacher. However, they bring the necessary skills to reach a level similar to the White, Yellow or Green Belt and the owner of your structure may grant you a certificate specific to 7-Shapes School!

Each Course’s levels are unlocked as you complete/view them. You must have earned at least one Challenge and Quiz Star to unlock the next level.

If you wish to see a particular level, you can use the “unlocked” mode accessible in the settings. However, in this “unlocked” mode, your progress is not registered.

For the Toolbox, all the modules are immediately accessible.

Of course! Trainers use the 7-Shapes School courses in different ways:

  • Giving their learners access to the course prior to their intervention so that they can get the basics and know the vocabulary. Face-to-face or remote learning is thus used to resolve difficulties encountered and deepen certain aspects.
  • By creating working groups (2 or 3 people going through game phases) during the training. This method makes it possible to use collective intelligence to solve challenges, without preventing learners to return to the course at their own pace after the training.

We also set up complementary tools around our courses to help you in the creation of your pedagogical engineering: sheets with ideas for exercises and educational animations. Of course, we can also help you out in this process, so feel free to reach out!

Game

The business simulation of the 7-Shapes School course simulates a UAV manufacturing flow. Everything is calculated in real time according to parameters (costs and revenues per minute) close to reality. This simulation is the strength of our pedagogy: it allows the learner to put into practice the theoretical concepts seen in the other modules… just like in real life! But with the possibility of being wrong. Now, neuroscience proved it, you have to apply and make mistakes to learn!

Game

We regularly produce “customized” versions of the 7-Shapes School for our customers. We can put your colors, logo, workflow and even custom modules according to your needs.

No problem, feel free to contact us for this type of need.

If your course is in English it means your browser is as well. Change the browser language to French (or your own language) and the course will switch to French. You can also change the language via the settings menu (small gear wheel) within the route.

Technical

Nothing is installed on your computer, the courses are launched directly in your browser. All you need is an internet connection and a compatible internet browser: Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox and off you go! By trying out the free demo, you can make sure that the 7-Shapes School will work perfectly on your computer.

All videos and PDFs are accessible on tablet or mobile devices. This is not yet possible for the Courses themselves, but we are actively working on it!

Your browser may be the cause of the problem: the game is only compatible with Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox, this should fix your issue.

If the browser is not the cause of the problem, feel free to contact us at this address: contact.school@seven-shapes.com explaining as precisely as possible what the issue is. Feel free to add screenshots, it can help us understand the source of the problem.

Contact us at this address: contact@seven-shapes.com

Your browser may be the cause of this issue: the game is only compatible with Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. Try with one of these browsers to see if it solves the problem.

If the browser is not the cause of the problem, feel free to contact us at this address: contact.school@seven-shapes.com trying to give us as much information as possible (time spent on the game, level you were at, what you were doing in the level at the time when the “Out of Memory” message popped up).

Your browser may be the cause of this issue: the game is only compatible with Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. Try one of these browsers to see if it solves the problem.

If the browser is not the cause of the problem, feel free to contact us at this address: contact.school@seven-shapes.com trying to give us as much information as possible (the level you tried to launch, the power – RAM of your computer, etc.).

If it is the very first time you’ve played 7-Shapes School, it’s perfectly normal! Indeed, the game may take some time to load completely.

It is also possible that your internet connection was cut off for a few moments. Feel free to refresh the page from time to time, it can help the game to load!

The next time you play 7-Shapes School, it should load faster if the browser’s cache has not been cleared in the meantime.

Purchase

The 7-Shapes School is available in several formats. You may:

  • Buy licenses of the game to train your entire business (White and Yellow Belt),
  • Mandate one of our trainers to train your teams in your company or remotely,
  • Follow a 100% online training with the SPOC certifying Yellow Belt.

You can consult all of our offers on the Rates page of this website!

As soon as your payment is registered, you have access to the 7-Shapes School according to the terms of the offer you have subscribed to.

No, nothing can be bought in the game with real money. Purchasing a license for the 7-Shapes School is a guarantee of an optimal gaming experience, without the need to buy anything extra.

We can create a custom version of the game for you! Simply make a request by sending an email explaining your expectations to contact@seven-shapes.com. We will establish a first estimate and get back to you quickly to start the implementation of this version!

www.7-shapes-school.com

If you can’t log in, it’s probably because the password you entered is wrong. Double check the password and the email address are correct 😉

If necessary, you can also reset your password, but beware: the code generated in the email you will receive is only valid for 48 hours!

There are several ways to solve this:

  • Look in the spam, maybe our email ended there by mistake! Look for this email address: contact.school@seven-shapes.com 🙂
  • Try to click “forgotten password” after entering your email, if it is well registered in our database you should receive a new email!
  • Contact the person/entity who gave you access to a license to ensure that they have included you in their structure.

If none of this work, contact us at: contact.school@seven-shapes.com.

First, make sure that:

  • You have typed identical passwords. You can click on the eye icon on the side of the text field: this will allow you to check it in full.
  • You have typed your email address correctly and filled in all the requested fields, they are mandatory 🙂

If the problem persists, contact us at: contact.school@seven-shapes.com.

For security reasons, the code we sent you when creating your account is only valid for 48 hours.

To receive a new one, simply request to change your password on the home page of our website: www.7-shapes-school.com. A new email will be sent to you with a valid code and you will be able to log in easily!

You cannot modify your email address because your account is directly linked to it in our database.

But we can update it for you! To do so, please contact us: contact.school@seven-shapes.com so that we can respond to your request.

FAQ


7-Shapes School

La 7-Shapes School est une école en ligne qui propose des modules, parcours d’apprentissage, et formations certifiantes au Lean. Nos modules sont basés sur une simulation d’entreprise ludique. Notre pédagogie par  la mise en place dans une entreprise virtuelle permet de garantir l’engagement des apprenants et l’efficacité de l’apprentissage. Notre taux d’engagement moyen dépasse les 80% et est de 100% pour les formations certifiantes !

La 7-Shapes School est disponible en français et en anglais. Nous envisageons de traduire également prochainement dans de nombreuses autres langues. Si vous avez besoin d’une langue en particulier, n’hésitez pas à nous en faire part : contact@seven-shapes.com.

Les deux navigateurs compatibles avec la 7-Shapes School sont Google Chrome et Mozilla Firefox !

PÉDAGOGIE

Nous offrons des parcours de formation pour les niveaux White, Yellow et Green Belt en Lean et Lean Six Sigma et aussi une boite à outils contenant les principaux outils du Lean !

La démo gratuite vous permet de découvrir les différents types de modules de la 7-Shapes School : notions, vidéos, mini-jeux, quiz et surtout défis à travers notre simulation d’entreprise ludique.

Nous réalisons des formations certifiantes Yellow et Green Belt 100% en ligne. Ces formations vous permettent de vous présenter à la certification Yellow Belt – Lean Six Sigma et à la formation Green Belt Lean enregistrées au RNCP ! Ces formations sont organisées chaque mois et durent entre 1 (Yellow Belt) et 2 mois (Green Belt). Elles s’appuient sur les Parcours correspondant et 5 à 8 classes virtuelles. Rendez vous sur les pages correspondantes de notre site.

Nos parcours 100% en e-learning ne sont pas certifiants car un parcours certifiant doit contenir une part de présentiel ou de distanciel avec un professeur en chair et en os. Ils apportent cependant les compétences nécessaires pour acquérir un niveau équivalent au niveau White, Yellow ou Green Belt et le propriétaire de votre structure peut vous délivrer un certificat propre à la 7-Shapes School !

Les niveaux de chaque Parcours se débloquent au fur et à mesure que vous les avez complétés/visionnés. Il faut avoir obtenu au moins une étoile aux défis et aux quiz pour débloquer le niveau suivant.

Si vous souhaitez voir un niveau en particulier, vous avez la possibilité d’utiliser le mode « débloqué » accessible dans les réglages. En revanche, dans ce mode « débloqué », votre progression n’est pas sauvegardée.

Pour la Boite à outils, tous les modules sont accessibles d’emblée.

Bien sûr ! Les formateurs utilisent les parcours de la 7-Shapes School de différentes manières :

  • En donnant accès au parcours à leurs apprenants avant le cours afin qu’ils puissent avoir des bases et connaître le vocabulaire. La formation en présentiel ou distanciel sert ainsi à résoudre les difficultés rencontrées et à approfondir certains points.
  • En créant des groupes de travail (2 ou 3 personnes derrière des phases de jeu) pendant la formation. Cette méthode permet d’utiliser l’intelligence collective pour résoudre les défis. Ce qui n’empêche pas les apprenants de retourner faire le parcours à leur rythme après la formation.

Pour vous aider dans la création de votre ingénierie pédagogique autour de nos parcours, nous avons réalisé des supports : des fiches contenant des idées d’exercices et animations pédagogiques. Vous pouvez également nous solliciter, nous pouvons vous aider dans cette démarche !

Jeu

La simulation d’entreprise présente dans les parcours de la 7-Shapes School simule un flux de fabrication de drones.  Tout est calculé en temps réel en fonction de paramètres (coûts et revenus par minute) proches de la réalité. Cette simulation est la force de notre pédagogie : elle permet à l’apprenant de mettre en pratique les concepts théoriques vus dans les autres modules…comme dans la vraie vie ! Mais avec la possibilité de se tromper. Or, les neurosciences l’ont montré, il faut appliquer et se tromper pour apprendre ! CQFD:)

Jeu

Nous réalisons régulièrement des versions « customisées » de la 7-Shapes School pour nos clients. Nous pouvons y mettre vos couleurs, votre logo, votre flux de production et même des modules personnalisés en fonction de vos besoins.

PAs de souci, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour ce type de besoin.

Si votre parcours est en anglais c’est que votre navigateur l’est aussi. Changez la langue du navigateur en français et le parcours passera en français. Vous pouvez aussi changer de langue en passant par le menu réglages (petite roue dentée) à l’intérieur du parcours.

Technique

Rien n’est installé sur votre ordinateur, les parcours se lancent dans votre navigateur. Il vous faut juste une connexion internet et un navigateur internet compatible : Google Chrome et Mozilla Firefox et c’est parti ! En testant la démo gratuite, vous pourrez vous assurer que la 7-Shapes School fonctionnera parfaitement sur votre ordinateur.

Toutes les vidéos et PDF sont accessibles sur tablette ou mobile. Ce n’est pas encore possible pour les Parcours eux-mêmes mais nous y travaillons activement !

Votre navigateur peut être la cause du problème : le jeu n’est compatible qu’avec Google Chrome et Mozilla Firefox, cela devrait régler le problème.

Si le navigateur n’est pas le cause du problème, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire à cette adresse : contact.school@seven-shapes.com en expliquant le plus précisément possible ce qui ne fonctionne pas. N’hésitez pas à ajouter des captures d’écran, cela peut nous aider à comprendre ce qui cloche 🙂

Contactez-nous à cette adresse : contact@seven-shapes.com

Votre navigateur peut être la cause du problème : le jeu est compatible seulement avec Google Chrome et Mozilla Firefox. Cela devrait régler le problème.

Si le navigateur n’est pas le cause du problème, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire à cette adresse : contact.school@seven-shapes.com en essayant de nous donner le plus d’informations possible (temps passé sur le jeu, niveau dans lequel vous étiez, ce que vous faisiez dans le niveau au moment du Out of Memory).

Votre navigateur peut être la cause du problème : le jeu est compatible seulement avec Google Chrome et Mozilla Firefox. Cela devrait régler le problème.

Si le navigateur n’est pas le cause du problème, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire à cette adresse : contact.school@seven-shapes.com en essayant de nous donner le plus d’informations possible (le niveau que vous avez essayé de lancer, la puissance – RAM de votre ordinateur, etc.).

Si c’est la toute première fois que vous jouez à la 7-Shapes School, c’est tout à fait normal ! En effet, le jeu peut mettre un certain temps à charger l’ensemble de ses éléments.

Il se peut également que votre connexion internet ai été coupée quelques instants. N’hésitez pas à rafraîchir la page de temps en temps, cela peut aider le jeu à charger !

Les prochaines fois que vous jouerez à la 7-Shapes School, le chargement devrait être plus rapide si le cache du navigateur n’a pas été vidé entre temps.

Achat

La 7-Shapes School est disponible dans plusieurs formats. Vous pouvez :

Acheter des licences du jeu afin de former l’ensemble de votre entreprise (White et Yellow Belt),
Mandater un de nos formateurs pour former vos équipes dans votre entreprise ou à distance,
Suivre une formation 100% en ligne avec le SPOC certifiant Yellow Belt.

Vous pouvez consulter l’ensemble de nos offres sur la page Tarifs de ce site internet !

Dès lors que votre paiement est enregistré, vous avez accès à la 7-Shapes School selon les conditions de l’offre à laquelle vous avez souscrite.

Non, rien ne peut être acheté dans le jeu avec de l’argent réel. L’achat d’une licence pour la 7-Shapes School vous garantit que vous n’aurez rien d’autre à payer pour une expérience de jeu optimale.

Nous pouvons créer pour vous une version customisée du jeu ! Il suffit d’en faire la demande en envoyant un email expliquant vos souhaits à contact@seven-shapes.com. Nous établirons une première estimation de prix et reviendrons vers vous rapidement afin de commencer la réalisation de cette version !

www.7-shapes-school.com

Si vous n’arrivez pas à vous connecter, c’est sûrement parce que le mot de passe que vous avez rentré est erroné. Contrôlez bien le mot de passe utilisé ainsi que l’adresse email 😉

Au besoin, vous pouvez aussi réinitialiser votre mot de passe, mais attention : le code généré dans l’email que vous allez recevoir n’est valable que 48h !

Plusieurs pistes pour vous aider :

Regardez dans les spams, notre email s’y est peut-être retrouvé par erreur ! Celui-ci est envoyé par l’adresse : contact.school@seven-shapes.com 🙂
Essayez de faire « mot de passe oublié » avec votre email, si celle-ci est bien enregistrée dans notre base de données, vous devriez pouvoir recevoir un nouveau mail !
Contactez la personne/l’entité qui vous a donné accès à une licence pour s’assurer qu’elle vous a bien inscrit dans sa structure

Si tout cela ne fonctionne pas, contactez-nous à l’adresse : contact.school@seven-shapes.com

Dans ce cas, il faut d’abord s’assurer que :

Vous avez bien tapé des mots de passes identiques, pour vous y aider, vous pouvez cliquer sur l’oeil présent sur le côté du champ : cela vous permettra de le voir en entier
Vous avez bien tapé votre adresse email correctement
Vous avez bien rempli l’ensemble des champs demandés, ils sont obligatoires 🙂

Si le problème persiste, écrivez-nous à l’adresse : contact.school@seven-shapes.com

Le code envoyé lors de la création de votre compte est valable pendant 48h pour des raisons de sécurité.

Pour en recevoir un nouveau, il suffit de demander le changement de votre mot de passe sur la page d’accueil du site : www.7-shapes-school.com. Un nouveau mail vous sera envoyé avec un code valide et vous pourrez vous connecter facilement !

Vous ne pouvez pas modifier votre email parce que votre compte est lié directement à celui-ci dans notre base de données.

Nous pouvons tout de même la modifier pour vous ! Pour cela, merci de nous écrire : contact.school@seven-shapes.com afin que nous puissions répondre à votre demande.